Low Graphics Version     
How Do I...VisitingLivingWorkingDepartmentsCalendarsServices
Homepage > Departments > Public Works Home > EngineeringE-mail storyPrint friendly format
Online Services

Engineering Division


The Engineering Division is one of several divisions in the Public Works Department.  The Division, headed by the Director of Public Works/City Engineer, oversees, administers and/or maintains the following:

1) Public and private improvements in the public right-of-way;
2) The Capital Improvement Program for Streets, Wastewater, Storm Drains, Water Systems, and other City Facilities;
3) Services related to traffic issues, signals and street light systems;
4) Record drawings of City-owned infrastructure; and
5) Engineering support to other City Departments and other Divisions within Public Works.

The Engineering Division also provides staff support to several committees, including:

1) Capital Improvement Program Advisory Committee
2) Hyperion Citizens Action Forum
3) Environmental Committee
4) Traffic Committee

For a list of current bidding opportunities, please click here.

Engineering Division Staff
   
Stephanie Katsouleas     Director and City Engineer        skatsouleas@elsegundo.org     310-524-2356  
Floriza Rivera Principal Civil Engineer Frivera@elsegundo.org 310-524-2361
Lifan Xu Principal Civil Engineer Lxu@elsegundo.org 310-524-2368
Arianne Bola Senior Associate Engineer Abola@elsegundo.org 310-524-2364
John Gilmour Senior Associate Engineer Jgilmour@elsegundo.org 310-524-2316
Cheryl Ebert Senior Civil Engineer Cebert@elsegundo.org 310-524-2321
Orlando Rodriguez Senior Civil Engineer Orodriguez@elsegundo.org
Nick Petrevski Engineering Technician Npetrevski@elsegundo.org 310-524-2360
Julie Hegvold Management Analyst Jhegvold@elsegundo.org 310-524-2365
Don Olson Public Works Inspector Dolson@elsegundo.org

  • Top
    Copyright © 2000 - 2016 City of El Segundo, 350 Main Street, El Segundo, CA 90245 · 310-524-2300 | Website Privacy Policy. Powered by