Low Graphics Version     
How Do I...VisitingLivingWorkingDepartmentsCalendarsServices
Homepage > ... > Planning and Building Safety > Planning > Planning CommissionE-mail storyPrint friendly format
Online Services

Planning Commission

Planning Commission (Planning & Building Safety)

Established pursuant to the Planning Laws of the State of California (Sec. 65100-65106) on August 20, 1946, by City Ordinance #300, the commission is comprised of five members who serve with minimal compensation, for 4-year terms, without term limits.

The commission makes recommendations to the City Council on the adoption or amendment of the City's General Plan; performs duties with respect to land subdivision, planning and zoning as prescribed by City and State law; and, advises the City Council on those matters falling within its charged responsibilities in a manner reflecting concern for the overall development and environment of the City as a setting for human activities. The Commission meets on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month, at 5:30 p.m., in City Hall Council Chambers.

Planning Commissioners

Ryan Baldino        Chair person        rbaldino@elsegundoccb.org
Brenda Newman   Vice-Chair    bnewman@elsegundoccb.org
Jay Hoeschler Commissioner  jhoeschler@elsegundoccb.org
Michelle Keldorf         Commissioner  mkeldorf@elsegundoccb.org
Carol Wingate      Commissioner  cwingate@elsegundoccb.org

Copyright © 2000 - 2020 City of El Segundo, 350 Main Street, El Segundo, CA 90245 · 310-524-2300 | Website Privacy Policy. Powered by