Low Graphics Version     
How Do I...VisitingLivingWorkingDepartmentsCalendarsServices
Homepage > Departments > Recreation and Parks > Recreation & Parks CommissionE-mail storyPrint friendly format
Online Services

Recreation & Parks Commission

The Recreation and Parks Commission was established on March 23, 1938 by Resolution #448. It is comprised of 5 members, who must be residents of El Segundo. Commissioners serve with minimal compensation for 4-year terms, without term limits. The commission advises the City Council on all matters pertaining to recreation, parks, parkways and street trees. It makes recommendations to the City Council regarding level of services, policies and assists in implementing Recreation and Parks Department improvements and programs, including youth counseling, senior outreach, golf operations, city transportation, and in the acquisition and disposal of park property.

The commission meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in City Hall Council Chambers.

To see our video archive for past meetings, click here.

Commission Members

Bob Motta, Chairperson

Lee Davis, Vice Chairperson

Dave Lubs, Commissioner

Julie Stolnack, Commissioner

Kelly Watson, Commissioner

Click here to view agendas

Click here to view minutes

Copyright © 2000 - 2019 City of El Segundo, 350 Main Street, El Segundo, CA 90245 · 310-524-2300 | Website Privacy Policy. Powered by