El Segundo City Hall reopened Monday, July 6th at 7 a.m. with safety precautions in place. Click here for City Hall phone numbers, emails, appointment requests or here for daily info and resources. 

Committees, Commissions and Boards | City of El Segundo

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Committees, Commissions and Boards (CCB's) are a critical component of our local government here in El Segundo. Members provide an important service in advising City Council and City staff on a wide variety of policy matters and making recommendations. Members are appointed by City Council and work hand-in-hand with City staff in fostering new and innovative programs and improved services for our residents and community.

We hope you will consider joining one of our CCBs to help support our City with your leadership and knowledge. Participation is an excellent opportunity to make a difference. Below are our 10 CCBs, along with additional information including detailed descriptions of each, by-laws, current members, current and upcoming vacancies and information about the opportunity to apply.

For additional information or questions regarding the CCBs, please contact City Council Office at 310-524-2302. To subscribe to news and updates from the Committees, Commissions and Boards, sign up here

View agenda and minutes Committees, Commissions and Boards. 

All Committees, Commissions and Boards
Arts and Culture Advisory Committee
Capital Improvement Program Advisory Committee
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Commission (DEI)
Economic Development Advisory Committee
Investment Advisory Committee
Library Board of Trustees
Planning Commission
Recreation and Parks Commission
Senior Housing Corporation Board
Environmental Committee
Technology Committee