Show/Hide
El Segundo City Hall is open with safety precautions in place. Click here for City Hall phone numbers, emails, appointment requests or here for COVID-19 daily info and resources. 

The City Council takes great pride in serving as the link between the citizens of El Segundo and their municipal government. As the City’s elected legislative body we establish priorities and goals, facilitate growth, policies and programs; and strive to respond to constituent needs in the best interests of the community.

Elected Officials 

City Council

Mayor Pro Tem Chris Pimentel
Chris Pimentel
Mayor Pro Tem
310-524-2302
cpimentel@elsegundo.org

Carol Pirsztuk
Carol Pirsztuk
Councilmember
310-524-2302
cpirsztuk@elsegundo.org

 

Scot Nichol
Scot Nicol
Councilmember
310-524-2302
snicol@elsegundo.org

Lance Giroux
Lance Giroux
Councilmember
310-524-2302
lgiroux@elsegundo.org

City Clerk

City Clerk Tracy Weaver
Tracy Sherill Weaver
City Clerk
310-524-2302
tweaver@elsegundo.org

City Treasurer

City Treasurer Matthew Robinson
Matthew Robinson
City Treasurer
310-524-2309
mrobinson@elsegundo.org

Committees, Commissions and Boards

In addition to the elected officials that make up the City Council, a talented group of appointees help to support the work of the City of El Segundo by participating on Committees, Commissions and Boards.

Your participation is needed and welcomed. Please consider getting involved in your community by joining one of our Committees, Commissions or Boards. Each serves the City in important ways by working with internal departments, City staff members and the public.

Check out opportunities and background on each Committee, Commission or Board here