To protect the health and safety of the public during the coronavirus pandemic, starting Monday, March 16, 2020, El Segundo City Hall and other non-public safety facilities will be temporarily closed to the general public until further notice.  However, City Hall, and other facilities, will be open for select services on an appointment basis. For a list of City Hall phone numbers, emails, appointment requests and other resources, please click here. Please refer to our coronavirus page for additional information or to sign up for the City's email notifications, please click here

The City Council takes great pride in serving as the link between the citizens of El Segundo and their municipal government. As the City’s elected legislative body we establish priorities and goals, facilitate growth, policies and programs; and strive to respond to constituent needs in the best interests of the community.

Elected Officials 

City Council

Mayor Drew Boyles

Drew Boyles 

Mayor Pro Tem Carol Pirsztuk

Carol Pirsztuk
Mayor Pro Tem

Council Member Scot Nichol

Scot Nicol

Council Member Chris Pimentel

Chris Pimentel 

City Clerk 

City Clerk Tracy Weaver
Tracy Sherill Weaver 
City Clerk

 City Treasurer 

City Treasurer Crista Binder
Crista Binder
City Treasurer

Committees, Commissions and Boards

In addition to the elected officials that make up the City Council, a talented group of appointees help to support the work of the City of El Segundo by participating on Committees, Commissions and Boards.

Your participation is needed and welcomed. Please consider getting involved in your community by joining one of our Committees, Commissions or Boards. Each serves the City in important ways by working with internal departments, City staff members and the public.

Check out opportunities and background on each Committee, Commission or Board here